Pet Discussion
Pet Forum - Discuss your pet and pet care with other pet lovers!
More Pet Forums - Bird Chirp - Horse Talk - Pet Discussion Blog
Fish Forum - Small Pets - Wild Animals - Twitter PetDiscussion - Pets Chat
Pet Stories - Online Pet Store - Pets Directory - Pet Memorials

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Sherman 2 (Read 2,025 times)
sherman
Ex Member

Sherman 2
Jan 17th, 2008 at 9:06pm
Print Post  
I saw that Temptest moved my original posting.  THANK YOU...I am new at this and want to make sure it will go where someone who may know what is going on - will read it.  This is my daughters hamster and she is so very upset and worried that he is suffering.  I don't even know if our vet sees hamsters - she has always treated our dog and I know she sees both dogs and cats - but not sure about hamsters.

God bless to all.

IP Logged

sherman
Ex Member

Re: Sherman 2
Reply #1 - Jan 19th, 2008 at 7:51am
Print Post  
SHERMAN IS FINE!!!!!!  Took him to the vet and all that was wrong with his paws was that he got into something sticky (STILL tyring to figure out WHAT) and with his nails so long - he gathered poopie, bedding and other bits and pieces under them, and could not get it off.  We were afriad to touch the paws, in case it hurt him, but if we had of - we would have figured it out.
Vet cleaned it off, cut the nails, clipped his little toothers and he  was as good as new.  The weight loss was probably due to him not being able to pick up his food.  They can lose weight very rapid she told us.
ALSO - the boxed food we give him is not nearly enough to sustain his nutrition. . .although we give him veggies and fruit as well - she told us that veggies (Kale, spinach, raw sweet potato, cabbage) are better to give than the fruit. Watch the sugar veggies (carrots, peas) and watch the fruit sugars as well - the seeds in his box food are nothing but sugar! So Glad we took him in, and he is up and running and whew!!!!!